Durham County

Election of Town Councillors for

Peterlee (Eden Hill)

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Town Councillors for Peterlee (Eden Hill) will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is four.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+) and Seconders(++)
BELL Mary Agnes	29 Kirkstone Avenue, Peterlee, Co Durham, SR8 5LJ	Labour Party	Alicia Croft (+) Robert Kyle (++)
CARTWRIGHT Mary	57 Roseby Road, Peterlee, Co Durham, SR8 4RN	The North East Party	Gilbert A H Pollock (+) Chloe S Armstrong (++)
GRAHAM Kayleigh Louise	(address in County Durham)	Independent Standing Up For You	Emily M Sanders (+) Louise M Sanders (++)
HOWARTH Diane	(address in County Durham)	Independent Standing Up For You	John W Howarth (+) Harvey Howarth (++)
SANDERS Louise Marie	31 Elliott Road, Peterlee, Co Durham, SR8 5HT	Independent Standing Up For You	Kayleigh Louise Graham (+) Diane Howarth (++)
SANDERSON Martin William	18 Acre Rigg Road, Peterlee, Co Durham, SR8 2DY	The North East Party	Chloe S Armstrong (+) Gilbert A H Pollock (++)
WATKINS Colin	26 East Dene Way, Peterlee, County Durham, SR8 5TL	Labour Party	Brian Lydle (+) Eva E Lydle (++)
WILKINSON Alan Thomas	40 South Crescent, Horden, Peterlee, County Durham, SR8 4AF	The North East Party	Chloe S Armstrong (+) Gilbert A H Pollock (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
East Durham Trust, Community House, Yoden Road	N171	EIA1-1 to EIA1-1369
East Durham Trust, Community House, Yoden Road	N172	EIA1-1370 to EIA1-2686

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of County Councillors.